A fond farewell

As another year comes to a close, we students part ways once more. We’ve been through the tough times, and the good, but mostly the tough, but I hope it’s the good ones that we remember!

As Bilbo Baggins poignantly states in The Lord of the Rings, “I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.” Kidding about the last part, but it is unfortunate that through the tempest of work, we sometimes had little time to really get to know each other.

I hope you all keep in touch. Good luck on your practicums; but with such an intelligent, motivated, and creative class, I barely think you’ll need it!

– Scott

Leave a Reply

