Hello sunshine

Winter’s finally gone! And Grant MacEwans’ front lawn looks more like a beach, minus the sand and water. Walking past the students basking in the sun motivates me to take advantage of every sunny summer’s day. This year I’m planting my own garden and landscaping my front lawn. I have it all planned out, my neighbours will envy me. But wait, there’s more! My plan also includes: rollerblading, biking and jogging in the sunny outdoors.

So, don’t stay shacked up inside this summer – go out and enjoy the sunshine while it lasts!

2 Responses to “Hello sunshine”

  1. Oh man, the sun makes me so happy too! I suntanned today outside on my deck after the big IMC assignment. It was glorious! I wish we had this weather all year long 😦
    And thats awesome that you are planting your own garden! good for you! 🙂
    -Leeza

  2. I hear ya, Karen.
    All those people outside made me want to whip out the beach towel and nap in the sun.
    Not much longer till summer!!

Leave a Reply

